Prayer: For those whose loved one is in a care center

Gracious God, take care of my loved one, I pray.  May he sense your presence and love each day, in big and small ways.  May he feel well cared for.  Give him happy moments, surround him with memories that make him smile.  May he know how much I still love him, even when I cannot be there.  You are a great God, and with you there is always hope. Go with me when I visit him.  Remind me that just being there is more important than what I say or do.  When he has challenges of body, mind, or soul, remind me that this is temporary.  Give me the wisdom to know that one day he will be in your arms safe at rest and wholly at peace.  Thank you, God for the gift of my loved one.  Watch over them when I am away, dear Lord.

Leave a Reply

